Being Creative One Day at a Time

Truth Serum

Today’s question can be found HERE

You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8319904-truth-serum

Personally, I’d give a vial of truth serum to my husband…

Wait, no, hold the boat. Let me think about that for a moment.

You know what? People say they want the truth, that they want your upfront honest input about whatever it is they want to ask. I know I do. No one likes being lied to or deceived.

But if you could ask any question you wanted, would you like the answer you were given? Could you handle the cold, hard, unvarnished truth?

I don’t think I’d like to know what is REALLY on people’s minds. I think truth is a two edged sword. Truth and honestly can set you free, sure, but truth and honestly without any sort of filter may just do more harm than good in certain circumstances.

So I’ll pass on the truth serum… for now.

Leave a comment