Being Creative One Day at a Time

Be Grateful

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8474156-be-grateful

“I don’t want to go to work!”

This is a common complaint in this household. Every morning my husband, who is a natural early bird, tells me to get up. Every morning I whine and complain. “I don’t want to get up.” “I don’t want to go to work.” “Can’t I sleep in just ten more minutes?”

Eventually, he tires of my lollygagging and pulls off the blankets, exposing me to the cool morning air. I grudgingly drag myself to my feet and start my morning routine.

Today was no exception. What can I say? I’m a night owl forced to live in a day world. And I love sleeping late.

Doesn’t happen much any more. Especially on the weekends I have to work. Like today.

I should be grateful, though, to have a job to wake up for. My husband has been out of work for over two years.

I know he wishes he had a job.

I should be grateful that I make enough money to pay our bills and buy gas and groceries. Not much leftover but we get by.

Many people today aren’t so lucky. I should be grateful.

I am.

But I still hate getting up so early in the morning.

Leave a Reply

