Being Creative One Day at a Time

Can’t Stand Me

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8278461-can039t-stand-me

Today’s question can be found HERE

What do you find more unbearable: watching a video of yourself, or listening to a recording of your voice? Why?

Wow, that’s a really tough decision. Let me preface this by saying that I don’t really have a high self-esteem. So let me think about this for a second…

I think I’d have to say that I find watching a video of myself would be more unbearable. I don’t think we really see ourselves when we look in the mirror. Or maybe we just avoid looking in the mirror. My mirror in the bathroom isn’t a full mirror so I only see the upper me, the better me seeing as I’m a Pear and most of my weight is below the belt. *sigh*

The camera doesn’t lie and when watching a video of myself, I can see the whole me, front, back, sides, everything. And, holy cow! Is that really what I look like?!? *cries* Is that really what I look like from behind? Guess I know what my New Year’s Resolution will be.

Leave a Reply

