Being Creative One Day at a Time

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8273059-i-don039t-think-that-was-decaf

Yesterday afternoon, around 3 pm or so, I needed a bit of a pick-me-up. A lot of people do around that time. Nothing wrong with that.

Normally, I only drink a cup of coffee in the morning, once I get to work to get me motivated to face the day. So, when I went to the coffee machine and saw the coffee pot with the orange lid, I thought, “Cool! Decaf! Now I can get a little something and not worry about staying up all night.”

Obviously, that wasn’t decaf. Oh, it was the coffee pot RESERVED for decaf, but someone must have used it to make regular because I had just a half a cup – half a cup, mind you – and I was up way later than I intended.

My normal bedtime is between 8:30 and 9:00 on most nights. And although I was really tired last night, I hit the sheets at 9:00. And laid there. Awake. I don’t know for how long because the clock is on the nightstand on my husband’s side. But HE fell asleep before I did (which NEVER happens) and, guess what? He snores! UGH.

Needless to say, I didn’t get nearly as much sleep as I usually do.

And I won’t be drinking any ‘decaf’ this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

