Being Creative One Day at a Time

I love the library!

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8249063-i-love-the-library

Tomorrow is Tuesday, which means it’s Library Day! ♥

As I may have mentioned before, I love to read. That makes the library one of my favorite places to visit. FREE BOOKS! How is that a bad thing?

But wait! There’s more!

There is so much more to the library than just free books. I can’t speak for all libraries, but here, in my city, you can checkout audio books. And music CDs and even DVDs! Mostly, the selection of DVDs seems more geared toward children, but you can find some decent movies that adults can enjoy, too.

You can read magazines, though you aren’t allowed to check out those, which doesn’t really seem fair because you CAN check out children’s magazines, like “Cricket” and “Highlights”, just to name a few. And you can use their computers to work on various projects and to surf the internet. This was a life saver back in 2008 when my computer died and I didn’t have the money to replace it right away.

And if all that wasn’t good enough, I can – and often do – borrow downloadable audio books and ebooks for my Kindle. I don’t even have to leave the house. And I don’t have to worry about remembering to return them because they are automatically returned which means no late fees! *\o/*

Leave a Reply

