Being Creative One Day at a Time

The Great Divide

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8220850-the-great-divide

“When reading for fun, do you usually choose fiction or non-fiction? Do you have an idea why you prefer one over the other?”

Honestly, I am more of a fiction fan. I am particularly fond of historical fiction, the long ago and far away. Or even the not so long ago and just around the corner. 🙂 But that’s not all I read. I’m a bit picky sometimes, but if the story is well-written, I’ll give almost anything a try.

Even though fiction is my first love, I’ll admit that I do occasionally browse the non-fiction section for interesting topics. I walk through the aisles and read through the titles. If something catches my eye, I’ll pick it up, leaf through it. Chances are good that I may take it home.

For a while I was into true crime and serial killers but sometimes the books – and the events they describe – became too much and I had to put them away. We get enough bad news on the local news and papers. I tried my hand at reading books on loom knitting, but, like any other form of knitting, I can only manage the most basic stitches and so quickly lose interest. I can make a hat and a scarf, but how many do you really need to make?

Maybe I should try some cookbooks next. I am most certainly deficient in that department. Something easy and preferably no-bake. Or better yet, microwavable!

Leave a Reply

