Being Creative One Day at a Time

Verbal Confirmation

Today’s question can be found

To be, to have, to think, to move ā€” which of these verbs is the one you feel most connected to? Or is there another verb that characterizes you better?

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8325572-verbal-confirmation

I’d have to say that I spend a lot of time thinking, maybe even a bit TOO much time. I daydream. Fantasize. Fret. Worry. Plot. Play “Let’s Pretend” games.

Those two words, “Let’s Pretend”, are some of my favorite words. It’s how I come up with story ideas. How I escape my life, step into some alternate or parallel universe where things are different, better.

Being a housekeeper isn’t exactly mentally stimulating for me. I can clean a room on autopilot with my head in the clouds and my thoughts a million miles away. Unfortunately, if I let my mind wander, it will go places I don’t want it to. Like a dog chewing a bone, it won’t let things drop. And that can be bad.

Let’s face it, I spend WAY too much time thinking. And not enough time DOING.

Maybe I can think of a plan to change that.

Leave a Reply

