Being Creative One Day at a Time

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8566313-a-wee-bit-chilly-this-morning

The warm mornings of just a month ago are definitely gone for the rest of the year. We’ve had frost warnings a few times but no actual frost. It’s only a matter of time though.

I did eventually go back to bed after my bout of insomnia. Not to sleep – that wasn’t going to happen and I’ve experienced these sleepless nights enough to know THAT – but to cuddle up next to my husband’s warm body.

That’s a marriage perk I never contemplated pre-marriage. It’s so much nicer to wake up on a chilly morning with a warm body beside you to cuddle up to.

I ♥ my hubby!

Eventually I did have to drag my butt out of bed again and get ready for the day. As I made my way to get my bath towel, I composed and impromptu mini poem/song:

Time to put on the flannel nightgown
Time to pull on the fleece
Time to drag out your woolen socks
Turn up the heater please~

Leave a Reply

