Being Creative One Day at a Time

When I heard that there was an actually Come and Take It Day, I thought of this song, which my husband listens to now and again.

Apparently, this day commemorates the firing of the first shot of the Texas revolution back on October 2, 1835. I guess that makes sense. There is even a Facebook page dedicated to the celebration of this day (You can find it here:https://www.facebook.com/ComeandTakeItCelebration) I missed it, because it was celebrated through October 3rd through the 5th. But better late than never, I guess.

What meaning do I take from it? No firearms or revolutions come to my mine, that’s for sure.

To me, Come and Take It Day represents a day to reach out and grab a fistful of dreams and ambitions. You have to fight for what you need/want/desire, because no one is going to do it for you.

Go For It! *\o/*

Leave a Reply

