Being Creative One Day at a Time

I Love Audio Books

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8519278-i-love-audio-books

My mother used to read to me and my twin when we were young children. And when she was at work we had a small record player that we would take to the babysitter’s. Little Golden books, Sesame Street, Winnie the Pooh, etc. I’d follow along speaking aloud the words I knew.

My favorite teachers read to their classes after lunch. And they were good readers, too. They made listening interesting.

As I got older reading became a solitary occupation. And read I did. On the bus to and from work, during my lunch break. But I recently discovered (thanks to my twin who kept pushing me to give audio books a try) that I still enjoy being read to.

Bonus: I can do the dishes, make dinner, and get ready for work all while enjoying the latest novel.

I guess I’m more in touch with my inner child than I thought! 🙂

Leave a Reply

