Being Creative One Day at a Time

http://www.bubblews.com/news/8431733-what-i039m-currently-reading-the-fault-in-our-stars

I remember seeing this book in the young adults section of our public library a while ago. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Neither the title nor the author meant anything to me and I was looking for a different title, anyway.

Eventually I heard they had made a movie based on the book. I was curious so I looked it up online and watched a preview on YouTube. It looked pretty good. It’s definitely on my To Rent list.

I figured the book would be better than the movie so I went online to reserve a copy. There were over one hundred people on the waiting list ahead of me! AHH! Needless to say, it took a while for the book to become available.
I have it now! It was sitting there waiting for me at the library Tuesday evening.

*does Snoopy dance of joy*

So far, so good. I don’t think it’s going to have a happy ending – just a gut feeling. But that’s okay – I’m a sucker for a book that can make me cry.

(Don’t tell anyone. I like to think that I appear tough and confident. *snicker* If people found out that I’m a cream-puff it would totally kill whatever ‘reputation’ I might have.)

Leave a Reply

