Being Creative One Day at a Time

Flu Shot

http://www.bubblews.com/news/9087610-flu-shot

When I got to the hospital today, I put my stuff in my locker and went straight up to the Centennial conference room. I could see from the door that there were a few people ahead of me, but the line was moving forward like a well-oiled machine.

One nurse handed me a piece of paper and asked me to fill out all the information and to sign my name and mark the date at the bottom.

No life-threatening egg allergies. Check. No adverse previous reactions to the flu shot. Check.

Good to go.

For some reason the nurse administered the shot right under the skin instead of into the muscle. I’ve no idea why. And I didn’t ask. She said it would leave a mark like a mosquito and to take a pain killer if it was bothering me.

Sure, no problem. A shot is a shot, right?

No!!! A shot is not a shot! That was the most painful shot I’ve had in YEARS!

I know I’m being a bit of a baby. But I’m glad I’ve got my flu shot out of the way, though. I don’t want to risk bringing home anything to my husband or family.

Have you gotten your flu shot yet?

Leave a Reply

