Being Creative One Day at a Time

http://www.bubblews.com/news/9363127-is-it-the-computer-or-the-program

I wanted to work on some more designs for my Zazzle store yesterday. So, I opened up my ArtRage program and started a new painting. Or so that was what I intended to do.

Once the program started, I tried to lay down a base layer of color and nothing happened. For almost five minutes. I wiggled the mouse and nothing. Tried to shut down the program. NOTHING.

I felt my irritation levels skyrocketing.

Taking a deep breath, I hit CTRL/ALT/DELETE. And waited some more.

Finally, I was able to shut down the program using Task Manager.

After a brief cooling off period, I tried again. And again. And again.

I was never able to start working on my new project or any of the old ones, either. Frustrating beyond belief!

I don’t know if it’s the program or my computer. And I wouldn’t know what to do in any case so I guess it doesn’t matter. I’m tempted to try again. But first I’m going to think nice, calm, peaceful thoughts.

I love my computer. I love my computer. I love my computer.

But sometimes I don’t think it loves me back.

Leave a Reply

